12
Sep
08

Baby Eastern Box Turtle – September 12, 2008

 IMG_0718

While I’m doing some team building activities with a group of 5th graders from Prairie View Elementary from Goshen Indiana, one student finds this baby eastern box turtle. These creatures can live to be over a 100 years old. I’ve never seen one this small.

8 Responses to “Baby Eastern Box Turtle – September 12, 2008”


  1. October 2, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    What a cool little turtle. Did you end up keeping the turtle or letting it go?

  2. October 5, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    I LOVE THIS WEBSITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 Steakanator 3000
    November 23, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    My turtle LOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEESSSSS strawberries!!!!!!!!! I love steak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. November 27, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    Hi,
    I wonder if I could print out a copy of your photo here to use with my preschoolers in Albuquerque?
    Thanks for your time,
    Cirrelda in Albuquerque

  5. November 28, 2010 at 11:49 am

    I saw a drawing of a baby turtle in the Growing Up Wild curriculum last night that could have been viewed from your baby turtle photo here, by the way.
    Thank you !!
    cc

  6. November 28, 2010 at 11:51 am

    also, I use a similar style for my wordpress blog background, by the way …:)

  7. 8 Crede
    September 14, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    How sure are you of the breed (or species, whichever applies)? I found an exact replica of this little guy in my back yard, but I’m having a problem figuring out if he’s a box turtle or not, because it doesn’t really look like he has hinges on his bottom shell.


Leave a Reply

