26
May
08

Spider with Iridescent green fangs

I find this small black and white spider in my house. I notice that it has iridescent green fangs. I wonder what advantage it is to have this adaptation?

 

 

Spider with green fangs

12 Responses to “Spider with Iridescent green fangs”


  1. 1 maricela peña
    October 27, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    hey what kind of spider is that and what do u feed them..
    im asking because i just found one today and want to keep it….:)

  2. 2 Ash
    May 8, 2009 at 12:47 am

    What kind of spider is this? I found it at work and I want to know if it is poisonous because I work with kids.

  3. 3 logan
    June 10, 2009 at 1:39 am

    Bold Jumping Spider – Phidippus audax

    • 4 peter
      October 14, 2009 at 4:16 pm

      What is the name of that spider? Because I am doing a report on it, Devan, a student in our class found it somewhere, but I was not there to here where he found it, so I do not know where he found it.

  4. 5 robert
    June 18, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    that is a male the females r a little bigger and different colors you can feed them flies and grasshoppers they are safe to handle like a terrantula i have had a few they build nests with there silk instead of webs they make good pets if you like spiders

  5. 7 Sean
    May 9, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I spotted one the other day inside the speaker grill of some Polk Audio Speakers I purchased. It crawled across my hand while I handling the grill. Very cool little thing.

    http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1523502865775&set=a.1270158612327.34694.1780726290&type=1

  6. 8 Logan
    July 1, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Just had one crawl in through my window, this one was the size of a dollar coin and extremely aware of everything i did even silently moving me hand through the air it would turn and look directly at my hand, spider moved pretty fast for its size and had a very long jump distance, caught him and put him back outside, wouldve let him stay inside however my brother is an arachnophobe

  7. 9 kingx12
    April 25, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    is it poisonus for it bit me in the pinky finger

  8. 10 Amy
    May 8, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    my son found one of these in our yard (huntington beach, CA) . He would like to keep it. Are they safe?

  9. 12 ewww spiders
    November 18, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    One of these spiders were found crawling on my blanket. I sleep right next to the window so its probably where it came from. Heres some info I foubd on it.
    Relationship to Humans:Daring Jumping Spiders are great insect controllers. They do enter homes sometimes and can be found on window sills or curtains hunting insects. They will kill many household pests, such as fleas, flies, moths, and crickets. They do bite people when they are disturbed. The bite can sometimes leave a whelt


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

